The Good Party

I got home late, tired from standing for several hours. I had gone to a friends house for a pitchin dinner. The food was great – way too many of my fellow invitees are great cooks.

I went for the conversation. So many interesting people. People travelling, retiring, finding new gigs – chatting with them gave me perspective and some hope. There is an end to what I am going through, a change of attitude, cool and refreshing like the night.

The house was beautiful, the backyard manicured to within an inch of It’s life. I was envious of the home office. Reminders of travels were everywhere. I look forward to the day when I can own a house again.

It was also wonderful to see and chat with so many old friends. Sleep came easily to me that night relaxed from the party.

Leave a Reply

