What Is Really Going on Here?

The title is a legit question. On the surface there is a day-to-day struggle but when I take a step back and wonder what is really going on? I don’t think it has anything to do with looking to others for income and work, but looking within for the work that needs to be done there.

I think what is going on can be classified as an initiation. What’s going on is about going down, surrendering and not taking the world personally. It’s more about my reaction to what is happening and not the events themselves.

There is a great deal of pressure out there to not talk about what’s going on. There is a great deal of pressure – in the form of shame – to keep up appearances and not talk about the events of my life.

The thing is that I have needs that need to be, and in some fashion, must be met. There is absolutely no shame is asking for help to meet those needs. I am looking to the generosity of people around me. Generosity is about the good feeling giving gives us. When the good feeling stops, the giving should stop.

I’m not asking for anything beyond that good feeling. My conclusion is that I am in a community of need, of wounded souls that needs to ask more of each other. What can I do for you?

My feeling is that this initiation is partially about connecting and asking for help when I need it.

Leave a Reply

