The Box

 

DCIM100SPORT

The box came today – I had been expecting it. What did it contain? Rejection. My former employer rejecting me and my ideas. I was trying to help him out, making a part of his business that had been a burden and an expense into a profitable asset.

They want none of it, just as they want none of me. I feel so much shame, I want to crawl into the box and hope it catches fire. I’m stumped and clueless. Employers don’t want me for me, they want something I can’t deliver – compromising me. I’m tired of looking for work over and over again and finding people who don’t want me.

Leave a Reply

