Last Day

Today is the last day of the year and I want to express my gratitude.

Thank you for the work I have had this year. I have met wonderful people and seen a part of this country I have not experienced before. Thank you for the opportunity to fly regularly, which I consider magical and wonderful.

Thank you for the Union Street house, which has been a refuge in the storm. Thank you for the roommates, for without them the successes of this year would not have been possible. Thank you for the people who have vouched for me, the recruiters who have called me, Thank you for IndyGo and everyone who has given me a ride. Thank you Dolly for being a sweet kitty.

Thank you for the City of Indianapolis and Victory who guards her, and thank you for Chicago, huge and powerful and wonderful. Thank you for opportunities that have not worked out because I was not supposed to go that way. Thank you for the missteps and failures, the anxieties and depressions. They will instruct me and guide me in the coming year.

Thank you for the new path of this year and all good things that have happened. Bless all of you in the New Year and good fortune to you all.

Leave a Reply

